Schedule (Tentative): Summer 2021

June 21 Mon
Homework:
Hello CCRMA!
Lecture topics / Readings:
Properties of sound
Cook Chapter 6 - Spectral Modeling and Additive Synthesis
Web Audio API basics
June 23 Wed
Homework:
Data Sonification
Lecture topics / Readings:
Cook Chapter 6 - Spectral Modeling and Additive Synthesis
Web Audio API basics
June 28 Mon
Homework Due:
Hello CCRMA!
Lecture topics / Readings:
Cook Chapter 6 - Spectral Modeling and Additive Synthesis
Cook Chapter 5 - The Fourier Transform
Web Audio API basics
June 30 Wed
Homework Due:
Data Sonification
Lecture topics / Readings:
FM synthesis
July 5 Mon
Lecture topics / Readings:
Holiday
July 7 Wed
Homework:
Radio Play
Lecture topics / Readings:
Delay and friends
📖 Cook Chapter 3 - Digital Filters
July 12 Mon
Homework Due:
Radio Play
Lecture topics / Readings:
Sample-based synthesis
📖 Cook Chapter 2 - Sampling and Wavetable Synthesis
July 14 Wed
Homework:
Auditory Illusion
Lecture topics / Readings:
July 19 Mon
Lecture topics / Readings:
Modulation: LFO and envelope
July 21 Wed
Lecture topics / Readings:
HRTF and convolution
July 26 Mon
Homework Due:
Auditory Illusion
Lecture topics / Readings:
July 28 Wed
Homework:
Live Analysis and Resynthesis
Lecture topics / Readings:
Aug 2 Mon
Lecture topics / Readings:
Multichannel audio
Aug 4 Wed
Lecture topics / Readings:
Non-linear effects
Aug 9 Mon
Homework Due:
Live Analysis and Resynthesis
Lecture topics / Readings:
Aug 11 Wed
Homework:
Game Trak
Lecture topics / Readings:
Aug 16 Mon
Lecture topics / Readings:
Aug 18 Wed
Homework Due:
Game Trak
Lecture topics / Readings:
Aug 23 Wed
Lecture topics / Readings:
Project Presentations (1)
Aug 25 Mon
Lecture topics / Readings:
Project Presentations (2)