Archival documents
...linked to footnotes in The Sound of Innovation: Stanford and the Computer Music Revolution

Back to home

   1. Introduction
   2. Setting the Stage
   3. The First Movement
   4. Tension and Release
   5. Duet for Stanford and Yamaha
   6. From Exposition to Development
   7. Plucking the Golden Gate Bridge
   8. Recapitulation and Variations
   9. Coda

This archive is maintained by Andrew Nelson. Please email updates and corrections to aj (at) Please note that archival materials are intended for non-commercial purposes and may be protected by copyright laws that prohibit further duplication or distribution.

These documents stem largely from the personal collections of various CCRMA-lites. The Special Collections at the Stanford University Libraries (SUL) contain 40 linear feet of additional archival materials. For contents and access, please see the SUL catalog entry and the Online Archive of California collection guide.