Music 220A: Homework 4: Auditory Streaming Illusion

George Alexandrov

Audio File:


ChucK Files:

Chuck file to play the final score


My piece comprises of 4 different sections, each experimenting with different auditory illusions by changing various parameters. Section 1 changes loudness and octave; section 2 index, ratio, and skew; section 3 everything; and section 4 location.

Furthermore, I have played with the acceleration and decceleration of each part so that there is some change in the pace of the music, as well as to hear more distinctly when the illusion takes place.