Locking the database will suspend the ability of all users to edit pages, change their preferences, edit their watchlists, and other things requiring changes in the database. Please confirm that this is what you intend to do, and that you will unlock the database when your maintenance is done.
From CCRMA Wiki
This page has been deleted. The deletion and move log for the page are provided below for reference.
- 10:43, 9 October 2009 deleted page MediaWiki:Lockdbtext (No longer required)